A Brief Note on Five Digital Marketing Terminologies
As a modern-day entrepreneur, if you wish your business to prosper in ways unimaginable, make sure to indulge in digital marketing. It could be loosely defined as the process of promoting products and services via diverse online channels such as social media platforms, wireless messages, electronic billboards, mobile applications, etc. In the following write-up, I have chalked down five common terminologies associated with digital marketing that business owners use for defining their strategies as well as outcomes. Readers out there are requested to buy some time and take a close look at the below-mentioned pointers.
- Call-to-Action or CTA is perhaps the most significant component when it comes to advertising a brand because it tells the consumers exactly what they need to do. It is an exceptional way of provoking response. For example, by installing a CTA button, you can ask audience to give your video on YouTube a thumbs up or convince them to follow your blog page. Call to Actions is generally found on social media posts, banner ads, landing pages, etc.
- Click-through-Rate or CTR could be defined as the number of people that actually click on a particular link after seeing it. Suppose there is an ad on your web page and it is seen by 900 people but clicked on by only 45. So, the CTR would be 5%. Well, this component stands to be extremely beneficial for it can maximise brand exposure, boost a business’s position on the organic search engines, and effectually contribute to sales.
- Advertisements are known for having a specific objective of persuading users to carry out an intended task such as downloading an app or making a purchase. If they successfully fulfilled their mission, they get converted. Frequency is the duration for which a single user sees the advertisement. For example, an ad has twenty impressions and a frequency of five. It means that four individual person has seen the said ad.
- According to the professionals working in a renowned digital marketing agency of Leeds, entrepreneurs must be aware of the two kinds of traffic generated to their website. Organic traffic is free and provided by major search engines like Google, Bing, Yahoo, etc. Paid traffic is received when a business owner bids on particular keywords and conducts promotional ads so that they get displayed on the search engines and reach out to a larger segment of the population.
- Cost per Acquisition or Cost per Action (CPA) helps business owners to get an idea about the amount of money spent on completing one goal. Suppose you run a particular advertisement for $100 with an aim to convince users so that they download an application and if one person does so, the CPA for that particular consumer would be $100. This component is considered beneficial for it can offer desirable outcomes and allow you to track the business’s performance.
Getting acquainted with the above terminologies would certainly allow you to make the most out of digital marketing.http://blogs.top4webhosting.com/2018/02/12/brief-note-five-digital-marketing-terminologies/http://blogs.top4webhosting.com/wp-content/uploads/2018/02/Digital-Marketing-1024x576.pnghttp://blogs.top4webhosting.com/wp-content/uploads/2018/02/Digital-Marketing-150x150.pngSEOTechnologydigital marketing